Sat Nav

Hi all. Im new to driving a truck commercially, had my license for 20 yrs for my old job as commercial mechanic but now change
of carear & enduring the cpc im now on the road.
I’m currently using my dads sat nav & looking to purchase my own truck specific sat nav but there is lots out there to choose from.
I would appreciate any veiws/recomendations on good truck specific sat navs :unamused:

Thanks for the replies, ive been looking around at the sat navs on offer
Just ordered the 7" sat nav from trucktables.com, See how we get on :laughing:

Use the search function mate, or: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=128456

sheepy:
Hi all. Im new to driving a truck commercially, had my license for 20 yrs for my old job as commercial mechanic but now change
I’m currently using my dads sat nav & looking to purchase my own truck specific sat nav but there is lots out there to choose from.
I would appreciate any veiws/recomendations on good truck specific sat navs :unamused:

I recommend steering clear of TomTom’s truck sat-navs; they are not very responsive and it takes seconds for anything to happen whenever you touch the screen.

One of the truck magazines recently did a group test and I think Snooper’s devices came out best and Garmin’s second. I’ve used Garmin for years and they work very well.

IndigoJo:

sheepy:

I recommend steering clear of TomTom’s truck sat-navs; they are not very responsive and it takes seconds for anything to happen whenever you touch the screen.

One of the truck magazines recently did a group test and I think Snooper’s devices came out best and Garmin’s second. I’ve used Garmin for years and they work very well.

ery

Garmin has been the most reliable for me. Not 100% perfect though as every so often it’ll try and take you through a housing estate or narrow road. No nav will ever replace common sense, but they are good for 99% of the time.

Garmin 770 lmt is my current choice.