sat nav blunder

hope this link works, its a nightmare i have, i deliver a lot to garden nurseries in artic some of the lanes we go down you think OOHH NO this cant be right. looking at the pictures in the link makes my stomach go over, theres never no one to ask for directions when you want, never a telephone number on the delivery notes. sat nav mmmm

dailymail.co.uk/news/article … -lane.html
john

lucky for him the woman could understand him where he got wedged in lol

and he got fed aswell.but yea i agree phone numbers should be mandatory on delivery notes, i hate delivering somewhere that hasnt got a phone number on the line if i dont know where it is.

I have been using GPS for about five years and the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. GPS takes you geographically the most direct route which sometimes is unsuitable for LGV, but you have to think as well don’t just follow the directions no matter what. The GPS unit should re-program itself every time you decide not to take the instruction until you do find a suitable route…DOH… :unamused:

Don’t know about ‘sat nav blunder’ it should just be renamed ‘blunder’ !! We had these mistakes long before sat navs. And i don’t reckon i’m the only driver to waste an hour faffing about trying to find a way into a place only to eventually find out that it is actually through the 7.5 ton weight limit and just infront of the 10ft bridge. When the people who provide the mapping info team up with google maps and all buisness info then we’ll have a rocket proof solution. Well thats provided we are actually given the correct postcode and address in the first place.

Mike-C: