Sainsbury doing a tesco

as from the end of the month sainsbury will now be doing the same six hour rule for payment as tesco regarding agency drivers. A very unfair and unjust system just because you decide to make a career choice of choosing when you want to do your start times rather than being tied down. It will be interesting to see how many drivers will now refuse to work at sainsburys now they are not going to get a guaranteed 8hrs. I have a few friends who refuse to go to tesco for this reason and i welcome your thoughts on this please!!! :confused:

crank case:
It will be interesting to see how many drivers will now refuse to work at sainsburys now they are not going to get a guaranteed 8hrs. I have a few friends who refuse to go to tesco for this reason and i welcome your thoughts on this please!!! :confused:

i used to be an agency driver at asda for 3 years butwe were always on a guarantee of 8 hrs otherwise i would have gone in. when i was on the agency for stobarts we was guaranteed 12 hrs and £18 for sunday and £14 for sat, then stobarts brought in their own agency rates at about £11 for sunday or something stupid and that was i just refused to go back. agency has had its day now, there are far to many run by fellas in flash suits and a big knotted tie acting and walking all flash with no idea of the haulage industry also slashing rates on the agency next door.

my agency has been doing guaranteed 6 for sainsburys for a few months.

mmmmmmmmmmmmmm :unamused: