Robson road haulage Deptford south London

I recently came across some photos off Robson s trucks on this forum,i remember seeing these trucks often in breweries and distrubtion depots, when i worked as a trunker driver for Bass breweries in there East london depot in the 80s and 90s .I often talked to there drivers one i remember was a big friendly black guy who i think drove a Mercedes powerliner , i gather this was a good company and good boss [ Ted Robson i believe] to work for and often thought about jumping ship to work for him as, i lived in charlton S.E,7 at the time not far from there depot in deptford,any way the reason for this rambling story is i believe Robsons lost the Holston contract and finished in the mid 90s but what happened to Ted Robson and hes sons did they stay in transport move on or retire any update would be welcome .Just as a foot note i ended doing 38yrs with Bass and ended up at the hampshire brewery untill i was made redundant in 2015 when they closed the brewery at the age of 59 and do not regret a single moment great job great blokes.

I remember Robson’s when they were based In railway arches in Bellenden Road Peckham, I used to watch them pulling into the yard Scania 110,s when I was a kid, flat bed trailers roped and sheeted Holstien Beer no curtain siders then sorry but I don’t know what happened to them.
I left school and worked for a Scania dealers in Redriff Road Surry Docks as an apprentice and remember many south London firms that ran Scania’s

G E FRANCIS
BARRY TITTERAL
SURRY WHARF
PIERPOINT & HALPIN
GRANGEWOOD TRANSPORT
H T S
anyone got pic’s of these ■■