Road Pro cooker question

Has anyone used one of these cookers?

Are they any good?

Brilliant. Though I have a £20 Amazon version. Great for reheating ready meals etc. Search ‘heated lunchbox’ to find on Amazon

switchlogic:
Brilliant. Though I have a £20 Amazon version. Great for reheating ready meals etc. Search ‘heated lunchbox’ to find on Amazon

Cheers Luke. I feel a purchase coming on.

I’m new to HGV so don’t want to waste £ on rubbish that I don’t need.

P.S Thanks for all the cooking and tramping vids you’ve done over the years. A big inspiration for me going down the HGV route.

switchlogic:
Search ‘heated lunchbox’ to find on Amazon

I dare not search for a heated lunchbox on google, I’ll leave that for DipperDave

You could just buy a 300w 24v inverter for about £25 & a 1.5 litre slow cooker for £10, does the same thing plus allows you to use the inverter for TV, laptop etc.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Justream:

Are they any good?

How do you cook on that , wont it melt

I’ve got one! :sunglasses:

Only because we’re not allowed any kind of gas cylinders in the cab or lockers! :frowning:

I should have bought one years ago, but never knew about them… :blush:

malcolmgbell:

Justream:

Are they any good?

How do you cook on that , wont it melt

You use them foil takeaway trays in them.

They’re more a reheater, than an out right cooker.

Batch cook at home, portion up into the trays and off you go… :sunglasses:

How long do they take to heat a stew through? Day man but working hours that dont get me home for tea, so tend to eat a lot of crap, package sandwiches, pies, mc,BK,kfc etc. Start 08.45 and not usually finishing til past 9 so by the time I get home I dont fancy cooking a decent meal and missed “tea time” anyway. Would be nice to have something decent bubbling away for a 15min poa about 18.00 :wink: :smiley: After Ive picked up a nice bit of crusty bread from store obviously :smiley:

Fuzrat: