Reduced weekly rest

Help :blush:
The question goes like this :smiley:
I finished work at 6:30pm yesterday and will be back at it 4:00am tomorrow morning so thats 33.5 hours break, (call it 33 cos even is easy!)
Now am I right in thinking and the reading up I have been doing that anything under 45 hours has to be paid back within a 3 week period?

so 33 hours is 12 hours shy of 45
45 + 12 = 57

do I need a 57 hour break within the next 3 weeks? is what im thinking :unamused: and if so is it possible to reduce my weekly rest again between now and the 3 week time period or must I make sure that I have the full 45 hours :question:

Or am I just coming at this at totaly the wrong angle cos if im honest this lorry driving has me questioning my own sanity sometime! :laughing:

Hi mate, im no expert but i think that you must have the full 45 next week, then pay back what ever you owe by the end of the followig week. hope it helps.

N WALES TRUCKER:
Hi mate, im no expert but i think that you must have the full 45 next week, then pay back what ever you owe by the end of the followig week. hope it helps.

Thats whats im thinking to, thanks, :smiley:

total madness:
Help :blush:
The question goes like this :smiley:
I finished work at 6:30pm yesterday and will be back at it 4:00am tomorrow morning so thats 33.5 hours break, (call it 33 cos even is easy!)
Now am I right in thinking and the reading up I have been doing that anything under 45 hours has to be paid back within a 3 week period?

so 33 hours is 12 hours shy of 45
45 + 12 = 57

do I need a 57 hour break within the next 3 weeks? is what im thinking :unamused: and if so is it possible to reduce my weekly rest again between now and the 3 week time period or must I make sure that I have the full 45 hours :question:

Or am I just coming at this at totaly the wrong angle cos if im honest this lorry driving has me questioning my own sanity sometime! :laughing:

En Bloc is the key.