Red Lion truck stop

Hi, I’m looking for opinions on the above truck stop. This is my first night out since 2009, and I’ve never used it before.

I’m tipping Milton Keynes at 5pm, and the Traffic office have advised me to go here, as they have an account with a company that covers this site.

What are the facilities and food like.

Thanks for your help

Good spot to stop at get in as early as you can as it does fill up, good food and showers.

I live about a mile up the road from it, the place has been going for years and recently been refurbed. I’ve never used it personally (no need!!!) but there’s always plenty of trucks in there. Pub/food etc, family owned, it’ll do you well bud :slight_smile:

P.s. if you come off at J16, get in the right lane on A45 early as there is a designated lane to turn across into it :sunglasses:

Watch out for the giant holes in the yard .

Don’t forget your wellies! [SMILING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]

I’ve heard that the police hang about here early morning because of the bar to catch drivers who may have had a few beers the night before ,any truth in this??

Only been there for a 45, the parking area has bigger craters than the moon.

bobbya:
I’ve heard that the police hang about here early morning because of the bar to catch drivers who may have had a few beers the night before ,any truth in this??

Deffo in the 80s as I was following my mate out has he got breathlized. Thnk Christ it was not me, as I was not the model pillar (that’s pillar not pillock) of trucking society that I am today :smiley: and was likely slightly ott. :blush:

Maybe the reputation has stuck from those days, as I have never heard of anything recent in terms of last 10 yrs anyway.

Last time I was there was about 7 yrs ago, rushing to get there for a pint off the boat, and the barsteward would not serve me at 2229 the little sh, so I aint been back since. :smiley: