Re: Good food!

Tinerrz:
Hi,

I have just bought a catering trailer and am looking to provide you guys (and gals) with good cheap food but I want to know where I am needed. Are there any routes you regularly drive where there isn’t anywhere to get good quality cheap food? I am more than happy to relocate anywhere in the UK for the right opportunity.

I appreciate I’m probably trying to find the impossible but this is a new venture for me (and a dream) and you guys obviously know the roads much better than me. I would like to become part of your community in a small way by finding the places you always avoid stopping because there isn’t anywhere to eat and making your lives easier while earning a living for myself.

Any help/advice would be appreciated - but please be gentle cause I’m a trucker forum virgin so if I’ve posted this in the wrong section, can someone please more it to the right place.

Just to add, I will be happy to open any hours you guys recommend and could feasibly open 24/7 if necessary.

Thanks in advance.

Obvious advertising spam is still spam although the mods evidently don’t care seeing as the ticket was deleted. :unamused: What’s the point of having the ‘report’ button? Free for anyone to advertise on this site then? Do Michelin know this and One Insurance? Maybe I should inform them? :bulb:

Rob,

Since you’ve raised a feedback type question, I’ve moved it here so as not to derail the topic.
Your OP on that topic was here:

IMHO, it’s not an advert, because it looks to me to be a request for advice about siting a business that doesn’t yet exist.

To be an advert, I think there would have to be an existing business and an invitation to use it.

Rob K:
…the mods evidently don’t care seeing as the ticket was deleted.

Rob, the Mod logs confirm that no ticket was deleted.

Rob K:
What’s the point of having the ‘report’ button?

Maybe the Mod who handled the report just didn’t happen to agree with the point you made?

dieseldave:
Rob,