Radio Leeds - M62

Now on: Debate about how safe you feel driving on the M62, after this mornings nightmare…

So 2 vans & a motorcycle come together leading to traffic mayhem & someone asks a dumbass, question?

Did they forget about the overturned van on the M60 this am, & the truck crossover hitting a bridge on the M67 a week ago all causing traffic mayhem.

I rarely feel safe on any motorways as they seem full of complete & utter balloons :confused:

I leave a big gap & somewhere to go wherever possible :confused:

the M62 has been quite a hot topic recently on local media.
Lots of complaints from Joe Public regarding tailgating trucks, trucks nose to tail approaching junctions making it diffcult to merge etc …and as an ex trucker I have to agree that there is a lot of truth in their complaints about trucks through these roadworks.

I drive a lot in these roadworks in lorry and car. Yes the trucks can bunch up together at times but my reading of this is that they have nowhere to go and cant overtake as there is a car muppet pacing them in lanes 2 and 3 often travelling 40 to 45 in a 50 with nothing in front of them. If these idiots moved over to lane 1 and allowed the rest of the traffic to operate as normal there would barely be an issue. What is efectively happening is they are creating a rolling roadblock!!#

they should build a link road/motorway from the A1/A59 across to the M65, and also Motorway woodhead to the M67.
the 62 is a kin joke and has been for a good few years, all this is going to do is make the que wider and slightly shorter when its finished total waste of money really, the above roads would cut the traffic by a good 40% if not a little more