Question: can you come and go from agencies?

I’ll explain my situation.
I’m currently doing a lot of volunteer work up and down the country and as such a permanent job isn’t really in my best interest, as such I’m thinking of joining some agencies, I’ve never worked for any before so I’ve got a few questions I’m hoping some of you can help me out with.

1 could I join an agency just to work a few days for a couple of weeks and then leave?
2 if I was to leave would the agency take me back when I came back to the area? For example if I worked at an agency in Newcastle for a couple of weeks but then had to go down to London for a month would they have me back at the agency a few months later?
3 do agency’s actually offer jobs for a few days at a time? Or are they more looking for someone who is willing to work 5 days a week?

I know some people will probably ask questions regarding my hours volunteering and the likes but I’ve been driving for years and know not to go over my hours or skip on jotting them down.
I have 7 years driving class 1 just as a bit of extra info, anyways thanks for reading

Yes…

You can come and go from agencies.

That’s pretty much the very nature of what they do. Look at their ads and it’s all ‘any shift, nights days mids, class 1 to van drivers’. Now a great many of them have only a few main contracts but if you specify to them exactly how you want to work, it’s in their interests to work with you. A great many of them will promise you riches beyond your wildest dreams and never call you again. It depends where you are, what you’re prepared to do and how reliable you are.

I’m reasonably confident I could go to any of my previous agencies from years ago and get a drive without too much trouble.

Yes, agencies are all about matching available staff to the work they have and vice versa. That’s the whole point of agencies.