Public liability insurance

Hi, I’m an agency driver and I’m a LTD the agency I work for has said I need this insurance and also indemnity insurance. Does anyone know where I can get this and roughly how much is it?
Thanks

They’re talking bollox. Unless you are providing your own vehicle for hire and reward I’d be very wary. They are merely trying to absolve themselves of any financial implications if things go pear shaped.

The only time I’ve had PL is when I’ve run my own vehicles. Tell them to ■■■■ off and then find a decent co to work for.

the maoster:
They’re talking bollox. Unless you are providing your own vehicle for hire and reward I’d be very wary. They are merely trying to absolve themselves of any financial implications if things go pear shaped.

The only time I’ve had PL is when I’ve run my own vehicles. Tell them to ■■■■ off and then find a decent co to work for.

^^^this^^^

My thoughts exactly on this agency scam even if your working for the agency se your covered under there insurance as a subcontractor dispite what they say

I’m not so sure, if the OP is trading as a limited company then my understanding is that he needs public liability insurance?

Well I’ve been working for Stobarts for about 18 months and apparently it’s them that wants this not the agency, but who knows.

Unfortunately more agencies are cottoning on to this and it could mean the difference between working an not.

1 agency who was quite happy last year have now demanded this. Not a problem cos my public liability is included in the package I get through my accountants (Think)

even with driver negligence, my fees are less that what I was paying Nova

rautio:
Well I’ve been working for Stobarts for about 18 months and apparently it’s them that wants this not the agency, but who knows.