Possible ban

Hi all after some advice or to find out what to expect, right here is my story i used to drive sprinters for a living and was a typical white van man would race around all day use my phone while driving which i am now suffering the concequenses i have been done twice for speeding and twice for being on my phone. I got pulled up in scotland for being on my phone got the ticket and whatever, however at the time was having problems at home, my son was ill (the reason why i answered the phone in the first place and was only on the fone for 10 secs to tell my girlfriend i would call her back when i find somewhere to stop as my son was in hospital and she had popped outside for a ■■■ and to phone me to tell me how he was doing) Anyway with everything going on i forgot all bout the ticket until i got a phone call telling me i was being reported to the procurator fiscal. So i got on to my solicotr who put me in touch with a scottish solictor to deal with this (im from birmingham). I am currently unemployed so he told me to pled not guilty to get the case put back and within that time i will be working again as i am doing my training for my class 2 and then class 1. at the time of the offence i had 6 points but i got caught speeding and got another 3 in between this so when it went to court i had 9 points, but 3 are now expired but this was not within 3 years by 7 days. I have been told that i could face a ban because i have nine active points at the time of the offence but that is incorrect as i had 6 points because 3 points for the last speeding fine was given after the date of offence. i know its complicated but i had 6 points at the time of offence then got caught on my phone so that would of been 9 but that is what is be delt with now in court so at this time its only 6, got done for speeding in newcastle but 3 points have expired so im still on 6 so if it is the amount of points at the time of offence i shouldnt be banned im really confused any help would