POLL - SMOKERS, Will you continue smoking in the cab?

SMOKERS, Will you continue smoking in the cab :question:

Yep :slight_smile:

I haven’t smoked for three years but I had half a dozen down the pub last night because of the occasion… but no, I won’t be smoking in the cab. Or anywhere else. Can’t afford it! :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

As an agency driver I can’t afford the hassle that i’ll get for smoking in the cab, nor the fine that comes with it.

Besides if I want to smoke I will simply pull over where I can and have one. At the end of the day I get to a drop when I get there not when the boss says I should be there.

I see it only a problem if you make i a problem.

If we want to smoke we pull up and have one. Think about the people who work in factorys etc who can only smoke when a break bell goes off and then have to trudge out of the gates no matter what the weather.

Yes i will when outside the UK, and thats 99.99% of the time :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :sunglasses: :sunglasses:

I am sure i can manage driving to Dover from Folkestone without lighting up, if not thier is plenty of parking places on route to the boat :wink: :wink: :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp:

yep

Me and my night man… :exclamation: :exclamation:

I voted No.

The firm i just left i did because so did everyone else fitters, boss other drivers. But the firm im starting back with tommorow have always had a non smoking policy loooong before the ban in wales came in so i couldnt when i was tramping for them and i wont now im on locals either if i can try and go the whole shift without a ciggy all the better for me and my pocket otherwise it will be a quick ciggy at tip or collection points.

Reef:
I voted No.