Photography project

Hello Truckers. :slight_smile:
I’m a photographer based in London, and as a personal project I would like to document the human side of this massive industry that delivers all the goods of our modern lives. By human side I mean portraits of drivers, and things like your view of the road (and life) from up there, the personal touches that make the cabin your space, best (and worst) truck stop caffs.
I thought that starting out on a few different UK trucking forums would be a better way of getting an idea about issues affecting drivers and meeting potentially interested drivers, instead of heading down to the nearest Moto with my thumb out. I am also particularly interested in learning about the unique perspective that female drivers may have of life on the road (but if you are a bloke please dont let that stop you replying to this post!).

From conversations so far I realise that I will need to take out personal insurance cover, which I will do (hopefully wont cost too much…).
Will also be heading down to Truckfest July 2&3 to have a good look around.

If you would like to see what kind of work I do go to amyscaife.co.uk.

Anyways, I look forward to hearing from anyone out there who wouldn’t mind having a good humoured - and soon to be insured - lass with her camera along for a trip. Otherwise I will have to go hang out at burger vans along the A11! :wink:

Cheers, Amy.

:open_mouth: Young female company in the cab with me :question: :open_mouth: . Sounds like an excellent idea to me :exclamation: :slight_smile: :laughing: :laughing:

Where did you say you lived again :question: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

On a serious note, it would be difficult for me to accomodate you as I do ‘tramping’ work which involves setting off at the start of the week and sleeping in the cab all week going wherever chaos-control sends me and not getting back to the yard until Friday :confused: .