Petrol Tanker Drivers in West London Wanted

The agency i work for are looking for 10 tanker drivers to work on a Hoyer contract out of West London if anybody is interested?
£18.00 P/H…!

Christ, I might knock this OD lark on the head & have a punt, I got my tanks & packages.

Tramping or days/nights is it?

A Nobody:
The agency i work for are looking for 10 tanker drivers to work on a Hoyer contract out of West London if anybody is interested?
£18.00 P/H…!

Pah!!!,wouldn’t get out of bed for that blah blah blah :laughing: :laughing:

This one?

totaljobs.com/JobSearch/JobD … d=59721640

I have no experience :frowning:
I really want to do fuel tankers though, anyone got any advice how to get in?

Yep that’s the one! They’re desperate although you must have fuel experience! I’ve been on ot out of Purfleet for 6 months, you can take a grand home some weeks!

Silver_Surfer:
Tramping or days/nights is it?

On petrol tankers? PMSL :laughing:

Mind you, i shouldn’t laugh. It could be tramping eh ? :laughing:

My ADR trainer was an ex-Shell bloke from Stanlow.

Back in the day, anything North of Carlisle was classed as a 3 day run.

NOVE:

Thats an actual FACT. Its easily explainable too. The further North you go and the higher altitude you get to, then the engine performs less. Due to the thinner air. So they get slower the further North they get. The same oxygen depletion makes people a bit whacky. Was he grinning when he told you this?

I’ll do it, provided they put the ■■■ lighter and ashtray back in the tractor unit. :stuck_out_tongue:

Turners do some tramping on BP work! The lads come down on Monday then park at Purfleet, stay there all week then return home at the weekend! There’s a few firms that tramp fuel around! This west London contract will be a mixture of days and nights!

A Nobody: