Pentus Brown Scania Vabis

Anyone out there got any pictures of the Scania Vabis that a guy called Zip used to drive on Pentus Brown, it looked smart in the red and green as did the later Volvo’s that run under the HG Brown banner. Zip helped me out quite a few times when I was a Newbie.

;hi my name dave i used 2 work for pentus back in 1970s i started park time when i used 2 come home one leave from the army i used 2 drive a 4 wheeler on cement. i know most of the old drivers I think u might also know my brother brian my nickname they know me by was GINGER

for lb76 you know it went from HG Brown to Pentus brown later

Thought you guys might like this, Me and John Brown at a rally with his traction engine, must be early 80’s because it’s before I moved to RKBs.

P.S. John’s the one with the jacket and bowler, well, he was the gaffer.

Lovely photo mate, thanks for sharing that with us!

SUPERCUBE:
i remember zip, he went on to work for the french firm STOUFF along with patsy brennan and a few other brits. i heard somewhere they were financed by the kermit government, the firm that is, not the drivers, most likely another urban myth.

Pat Brenner married Jeanette who ran the routiers near the fire station in Bellegarde. Often wonder what he’s doing now? Last time I saw him was in the import BR office in Eastern docks. He was on for Stouff & was giving a bunch of his French mates directions thru London,before the M25 was built. :laughing:

I knew that I had one somewhere !

hi everybody i remember that old scania with those ///// bricks hard work in those days thanks for picture dave known then as ginger

hi saw the name zip and asked one of my mates who also worked there Ted dunston.zip was his late brother.

hi there,
Ive got a rather large collection of HG/Pentus Brown pics i will send you a few if you wish
cheers
bill