Parking for the Container Ports

Some of you may know that i am fairly new to the container game…so i am trying to expand my knowledge of overnight parking spots near to the major container ports.

I know of the Worlds End nr Tilbury, and i believe you can overnight at Thamesport itself, using the bottom park, but don’t really know of places around Southamption, Felixstowe etc.

at felixstowe you,ve got the orwell truckstop on the a14. parking at the garage just outside gates but very limited spaces.you can also park in the port near the police station or near 86park and i,ve noticed lately a lot of trucks parked on the road by the north gates overnight.also plenty of laybys on a14 and a12 if you do,nt mind the noise not my cuppa tea though. theres also 2 truckstops around bury st eds one of which is free but again limited parking.hope this helps??

On the Occasions i’ve been to Southhampton we stopped on the Homebase CarPark, dont know if you still can though■■?

You can actually park in Southampton docks, its a tenner and there’s toilets and shower. Beats chancing a clamp outside.

Mike-C:
You can actually park in Southampton docks, its a tenner and there’s toilets and shower. Beats chancing a clamp outside.

Hope you can get in the Juniper Berry from there. {thats if its still open for business}

Mike-C:

Whereabouts is that in the docks?

Generally, if we have to park Southampton way, the company expect us to use our yard in Totton…they get very upset if we park at Rownhams! So we normally use Sutton Scotney.

DonutUK:

Mike-C:

Generally, if we have to park Southampton way, the company expect us to use our yard in Totton…they get very upset if we park at Rownhams! So we normally use Sutton Scotney.

does’nt elite have parking sorted at the ports :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: i would have thought they would have depots there.

jessicas dad:

DonutUK:

Mike-C: