Overseas driving for a class 2 driver

Any one got any good info on how I can get some experience driving overseas in class 2 ? I have been driving class 2 for 18 months for agencies.
Regards peter

I don’t know where you live but fine art shipping we’re looking for a class 2 international driver.

There’s not a great deal of continental work left these days, and when we did do it, the majority of it was Class 1 work. You could try Ontime Automotive, don’t know much about them but they do have quite a few rigids on Euro work.

ontime-auto.com/

westermant:
I don’t know where you live but fine art shipping we’re looking for a class 2 international driver.

Currently living in West Yorkshire

Four main types of haulage that use rigids abroad

1. Removals
  2. Events & exhibitions
  3. Car transport (as Harry Monk said Ontime, CARS, Kentvale etc)
  4. Computer moves.

I do mainly exhibitions and some sport/music events and get jobs all over Europe.
General haulage firms will tend to run only artics across the water as backloads are easier to find, but with events work I’m usually bringing the same gear out as I took in so a rigid can make sense with cheaper tolls & fuel etc.

AJF3011:
Four main types of haulage that use rigids abroad

1. Removals
  2. Events & exhibitions
  3. Car transport (as Harry Monk said Ontime, CARS, Kentvale etc)
  4. Computer moves.

I do mainly exhibitions and some sport/music events and get jobs all over Europe.
General haulage firms will tend to run only artics across the water as backloads are easier to find, but with events work I’m usually bringing the same gear out as I took in so a rigid can make sense with cheaper tolls & fuel etc.

Let me know if you have any thing come up and I would love to have a look at how you do things! I am self employed and hard working!
Regards Peter

Harry Monk: