Overnight advice , what do I need?

as the subject lines says, Am now employed by JO transport in little lever, class 2, general haulage and pallet stuff, its nationwide and some overnights wil likely be required. this is brilliant, its pretty much everything i could have asked for, however
I’ve never done overnights before and I’ve been warned that it can be short notice so they expect you to have your gear with you at all times, so what do i need in my bag, obv mapbooks, phone charger/adaptor/prat nav, couple of underwear/ssocks, extra pair pants and a few tshirts are sorted, also threw in a small travel towel and i’ll be grabbing the sleeping bag on sunday, plus normal small toilet bag (shaver, hair stuff, some wipes for hands etc). anything else you think ive missed guys?

Hi mate,

Congratulations on landing yourself a full time job that your happy with mate! :smiley:

For you actuall work:

A torch
Pen Knife
Some basic tools( i do full time day work and keep a bag of small tools in my side box) Flat+phillips scew driver,side cutters, pliers, zip ties, mini hammer,mini crow bar and some ajustable spanners.
Spare work gloves and a pair of water proof gloves.
Water proof jacket and trousers

For you and your cab:

Most important…A GAS STOVE (Definatly usefull and handy for a brew or hot soup etc on cold days! im on day work and have one in my cab)
Tea bags etc.
Toilet roll
bin bags or general carrier bags for rubbish etc
Cutlerty
reading material ( if you like to read)
EAR PLUGS (i imagine you’ll kick yourself on a night out if you have to park next to a fridge lorry)
Laptop if you have one
hat and gloves
general food and water to store in cab.
a small telephone book to keep in cab, incase you loose your phone with numbers in it.
Window cleaner and some cloth.

Hope this is of some help and best of luck mate.
Ben

bigfoot:
Hi mate,

Congratulations on landing yourself a full time job that your happy with mate! :smiley:

For you actuall work:

A torch
Pen Knife