Overloading !!!

Hi Lads and Lasses, :smiley:

Just started my first job driving a scania R420 pulling a loaded both ways double decker with palletised freight. The trailer can take a maximum weight of 25 tonnes. When I turn up to work my trailer is already loaded, and at my destination I am not allowed out of the cab whilst im unloaded then reloaded. I get to check my load is secure before I leave. A barcodeed sheet is all I get and a bit of paper with the number of pallets on with no mention of weight. some nights the load seems to be small 40 pallets or so,and other nights large 58 is most so far, however the pallets come in all different shapes and sizes. I am concerned I am running overloaded especially when I have to pull away in first and find it difficult to stop. When I ask about weights etc, I get vague answers or you’ll be alright mate :frowning: . As I am new to the world of trucking I need some advice on how to tell if im overloaded or not :question: or even how to estimate a load if thats possible?
Thanks in advance :smiley: :smiley:

Hi Kevin and welcome to the world of Trucknet.