Option for Euro Continental work

Hi folks. Im looking to start heading further afield into europe and or middle east. Ive been Driving heavy haulage for nearly 7 years thanks to her Majestys Forces (Engineers). Anyway im in full time employment at the moment but am thinking of going it alone.
Most of the routes ive travelled are across to germany but i have driven from Kuwait to many middle eastern locations (some under hostile conditions). Im looking for any hauliers or sub contractors who make trips abroad on regular routes and i am volunteering myself as a second man or driver for non profit to familiarise myself with the major routes. I have a digi card and checkable background. Im also a Heavy Engineer with Caterpillar most of my work is with power systems mostly heavy diesel so i know a fair bit about tractor units. Im based up in Scotland but can travel within the country if there is anyone willing to take me up on the offer. Pylease give me a shout you can get me on my mob 07531786970 or my e-mail kemptransport@hotmail.co.uk
Cheers folks would be grateful for any help.

brian apart from your army time how long have you driven
since you left the forces also what type of trucks and where
would be a help for any possible employer, do you know
your way around CMR,s CEMT, etc, what knowledge of the roads abroad do you have,To sell yourself to any potential employer
they will wish to know what you can do ,be it driveing, lashing a load,paperwork, second language,etc, driveing in the forces and
driveing in Civvy street are two complete different ways of
life,If you are thinking of becomeing a O/D do you have all ready the CPC in national and International for outside the UK,if not these are required unless you employ a holder of the cpc,s to work for you
do not offer to work for nothing, try instead to find a firm that goes abroad and will give you a chance, if your knowledge is not great
start reading through the euro stickys, and also through this