Opinions

Found a agency in my area wanting C2 drivers pay seems good they want 20 drops a day now as you know i’m new to the game had 3 months on a 18tonner doing UK distance driving, is 20 drops a day easy to do in your own area ? might seem a stupid question just going on my lack of experience, could be a foot in the door though ?

keebs26uk:
Found a agency in my area wanting C2 drivers pay seems good they want 20 drops a day now as you know i’m new to the game had 3 months on a 18tonner doing UK distance driving, is 20 drops a day easy to do in your own area ? might seem a stupid question just going on my lack of experience, could be a foot in the door though ?

What have you got to lose by giving it a go, if it turns out to be crap you can just walk away.

Depends on the area I suppose but I use to do about 20 drops in and around Hull in a day.

Coffeeholic:

keebs26uk:

What have you got to lose by giving it a go, if it turns out to be crap you can just walk away.

ey that is true just what i’m starting to think, times are hard these days can’t afford to be too picky, I will give them a ring in the morning :slight_smile: They state theres on going work all through 2011 wheather its true or not :confused:

sah Monday a Lad delivering 2 Pal.
Putting the Carton from the Pal in Cages,bringin it in the Warehouse and waiting till Staff has counted it in the Shelfs.
I waited 90 min for him to make delivery area free.

I would give it a go for a month because by then you would get a good feel of all the drops and what the job is going to be like. If its the same drops all the time you get to know everyone and that can sometimes make things easier and quicker.

Personally I wouldn’t come into driving these days, But if you must , then try every aspect of the job within your licence allowance, and make your mind up which job suits you.Then do it to your best ability and complain afterwards. never say you cant do a job until youv’e tried it