OCRS Online

Got my login details for the OCRS online thing yesterday. Just logged in and I’m pleased to find that I’m a green light operator in both categories (road worthiness and traffic).

I’m only just in the green band for the road worthiness (scoring a 3, where 0-3 is green), but my score for traffic is a nice 0 because I’ve been pulled twice for a tacho check and come back clean on both occasions. I think the road worthiness score must be down to a couple of MoT fails as they’ve never found anything wrong at the roadside. Hopefully two first time passes next year will drag it up a bit.

Paul

where did you get he login details from Paul?

shuttlespanker:
where did you get he login details from Paul?

I sent an email to top.registrations@vosa.gov.uk saying “I would like access to the service that allows me to view my vehicle test history and OCRS online please.” and gave them my name, address and O-Licence number and two letters came in the post a few days later with the details I needed to get at it. You will also need a “Government Gateway” login to be able to use it which I already had because I do my PAYE online.

It lets you view your OCRS scores and also will let you request reports on your test history and encounter history which are then emailed to you within a day or two of you requesting them.

Paul

Cheers Paul, will send them an email :smiley:

an operator would have a general idea of his score.
but wouldn’t it make sense for drivers to have access to an operators compliance score?
a driver may be offered a cracking new job, he packs in where he is, and ends up jumping straight into a lorry run by one of the UKs biggest cowboys.

didn’t realise you ran trucks Phil :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

shuttlespanker: