O’Toole - Bellshill

Hi guys, newbie here!

I have an assessment at O’Tools in Bellshill coming up and I’m just wondering if anyone has had any past experiences with them?

I see that they run fridges into the north of France from my research and the rigs seem very nice from the pictures.

Any ideas on the hours of work/pay/reputation? This would be my first job in the industry if successful.

Cheers

Edit* - also on a side note, why do Irish companies do more European work than UK Haulage firms?

Most of the O’Toole drivers I see are EE, they do a lot of bakery products from France.

CPCxx:
Hi guys, newbie here!

I have an assessment at O’Tools in Bellshill coming up and I’m just wondering if anyone has had any past experiences with them?

I see that they run fridges into the north of France from my research and the rigs seem very nice from the pictures.

Any ideas on the hours of work/pay/reputation? This would be my first job in the industry if successful.

Cheers

Edit* - also on a side note, why do Irish companies do more European work than UK Haulage firms?

Decent outfit to work for all legal and good plant, you’ll be doing the fish to Boulogne and possibly Rungis, backload out of northern France and Belgium, don’t know what they pay in the UK but in Ireland they are above average. If you’ve no family ties then they’ll keep you as busy as you want, tell them you’ll stay out for 6 weeks and the job will be yours :smiley: :smiley:
With regards more Irish doing Europe it has taken longer for the EE to come over and take the work, although it is starting to happen with certain shippers loading EE over Irish. A lot of the export from Ireland is multi drop and so not as appealing as one hit loads

Your first driving job and you’ll be on the fish run! Rather you than me, talk about a baptism of fire. Had my fill of that over the years!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Is fish runs not particularly great? Is it hard pushed or something?

GOG47: