O Licence disk isnt here yet

I’m an owner driver , 5 year fee paid , disk printed according to VOSA who I phoned on Friday, but I havent got it yet ? … If I get pulled will I get done ? … Ive proof of postage of my renewal 2 weeks before it was due, and VOSA say I’m fine … but the renewal states , failure to display valid disk is an offence ? what would you do if you needed to drive ? … run the risk of some VOSA/cop gestapo sticking to the letter of the law ?

if it was me id run, having a problem with dvla at the minute with the tax disc 10 days on still not tax’s disk :imp: :imp:

I would run and if you did encounter a by the book VOSA officer I would cause an almighty fuss about it, they need to play by their own rules, all this ■■■■■ footing around them just gives them more power :unamused:

If you are doing things right, then you have nothing to fear from them :bulb:

Ok Thanx guys … I need to roll tomorrow and am a bit panicked a bout it . The guidelines state posting the stuff 2 weeks before renewal which I have done, but they havent kept their end of the bargain, by returning it in that time with my disk. I know the o licence is fine, but I’m just sick and tired of the prospect of having a tussle with some pen pushing half wits at the road side, if I get stopped ? :imp:

FlatbedFlyer:
Ok Thanx guys … I need to roll tomorrow and am a bit panicked a bout it . The guidelines state posting the stuff 2 weeks before renewal which I have done, but they havent kept their end of the bargain, by returning it in that time with my disk. I know the o licence is fine, but I’m just sick and tired of the prospect of having a tussle with some pen pushing half wits at the road side, if I get stopped ? :imp:

I hear you, good on you, if more people stood up to them they might lose their self importance a little :bulb: