Numbers and Letters on lorries

Hi there. I am new to the world of trucking and have seen numerous lorries with a green circle that has letters within. Just wondering what these are? I understand some are to do with emissions and noise levels in Austria but does anyone have a full list of all of the signs?
Thanks

I was told it was something to do with what engine (Euro whatever) it was and it was for Germany.

The green L is for Austria, it means the vehicle meets the low noise requirements to allow driving at night.
The green d is for Italy and means the vehicle is exempt from the Sunday driving ban.
Can’t remember off the top of my head what the a stands for, but probably along similar lines to the d.
You’ll often see the euro emissions on a green circle on the front in Roman numerals (V = euro 5, VI = euro 6 etc). This is again required for certain routes in Austria.

Thank you :smiley:

AJF is spot on…

the frc and date is for its atp certificate, which mines you can carry perisable good across country borders

you can just see mine in the top corner, mine runs out this month and its £288 to renew it :imp: only takes 15 minutes as well

burnley-si:
the frc and date is for its atp certificate, which mines you can carry perisable good across country borders

you can just see mine in the top corner, mine runs out this month and its £288 to renew it :imp: only takes 15 minutes as well

You’re just showing off your nice shiny truck aren’t you !! GRRRR :smiley:

What do the S and L ones mean that you see on the back of all those Waeberer trucks going about the UK these days?

Waberers.jpg

Winseer:
What do the S and L ones mean that you see on the back of all those Waeberer trucks going about the UK these days?

Low standards :stuck_out_tongue:

OVLOV JAY:

Winseer:

Or smash & leave.

L…S…Latvian Stobart… :smiley:

Even though theyre a Hungarian company.

Okay after doing some digging