Not a happy bunny

had the dreaded eye test today as i wear glasses and 2 years is up. I dont do vision express or specsavers due to errors on thier part that took months to sort.

soon as i sat down the with optition he asked what i did for a living. I told him i was a lorry driver (class 2) he almost rubbed his hands together and said oh you make good money then wich earnt him the look and a comment of other jobs pay better like all things. his comment was well i read in the paper that you can earn 70,000 to which i responded yes if there are 260 sundays in the year. which confused him. so i elaberated with well i read that optitions can earn 300,000 a year.

anyway as the exam progressed he kept saying things like as your a lorry driver you should have this oryou need this type of lense because your a lorry driver

so question is
who here drives in polorized lenses at all times regardless of time of day and weather
who here has “digital” lenses (a lense that has magnification at the bottom but not varifocal/bifocal)
who here has special antiglare coating

In sunny weather - polorised lenses - sunglasses are a waste of money - polorised lenses once you try them you won’t go back .
anti glare coating - its an option I haven’t tried yet but my mates have told me its good . I supposse you have to try it to see if you like them .

I use…

Contact lenses for driving and my prescription bi-focal glasses for reading and surfing the net when I’m working. At home, I just wear my glasses. If it’s a sunny day or low winter sun, I use a pair of cheapo (£25) sunnies from Mr Bezos’ emporium. I’ve spent large amounts on Ray Bans in duty free lounges and Gibraltar only to lose them or in one instance, have them stolen.