Nostalgia! - Jennings conversion vs the Hi-top

killsville:
You shouldn’t moan about Atki sleeper cabs, Mal! There was a high top conversion available - just see the following photo. You just buy the raw materials (wood, fibreglass etc.), cut to shape and then bolt it onto the roof of the cab. Hey presto, you have an Atki Globetrotter/Topline/Roadhaus/Super Space Cab.

Enjoy

KED 505P. That was my old beast when I worked for NorthWest Freighters, Haydock. It looks a little bit different now, In fact, I have photo of it. When I work out how to post photos on here I will stick it on.

Double posting

KED 505P.

Viking:
KED 505P.

Page not found mate, what tis?

I’m new at this game mate…I can’t get the photo to enlarge…any suggestions gratefully received.

Check your PMs Viking :smiley:

marky:
Check your PMs Viking :smiley:

There’s no messages in there bud.

There should be now…

marky:
There should be now…

Cheers mate.

Here it is, in all it’s glory.

There’s one of NWF’s fridge boxes on a farm not far from me…

Thanks for that my mate. I’m surprised that there are any NWF fridges left…most of it was years old when we got finished up in '90.

AlexxInNY:
Here is a nearly exact copy of the first truck I drove, way back in 1988. Notice, this is what we Americans refer to as a “single sleeper”. They don’t come any smaller than this:

now thats a good size bed

Hiya i had a stunner of a sleeper. i had a Bedford KM at S Coopers at Bollington. they was running about 6 KM s.
i’d had a few day cab lorries and had stacks of nights out and liked some comfort. ERFs although day cabs was
quite wide where the Bedford was a narrow cab and wide wings as you know…i was only 30 and a bit and not to
fat but 5’9 or somthing. i could sleep on the KM shelf but couldn’t stretch out…infact one time i popped the
passenger side window…Enough something needs to be done…(been an ex Jennings panel beater…true) i made