Nosey Newbie Hello

Hello all, New to the forum but I have been nosey for a while, reading lots of really informative posts and info from some of you more experienced drivers. Names Razz , ive been driving coaches and 7.5t for a few years but decided to go for the HGV route last year.

Passed my cat C last November and started doing a bit of agency work driving an 18t DAF doing multidrop night work whilst applying for many other jobs to try and get a foot in the door with a decent company. Attended many interviews but the response was always the same " more experience needed". Even though I have plenty of experience with coaches and 7.5t the answer was always the same with the more experienced interviewees being offered the jobs. Stuck with the agency until feb this year to keep gaining experience and to keep earning obviously. In January I decided to print of lots of copies of my CV and introduce myself to as many of the local haulage firms as possible. Met a few friendly TM,s who shook my hand and promised to check out my CV and maybe offer me a trial drive etc but eventually my efforts payed off.

Popped in to one particular company and met the manager straight away. He took 5 mins to sit down with me and read through my CV and have a general chat . 20minutes later he said that they do actually have an opening for a night trunking driver that none of his day multi drop drivers wanted to take and asked if I would be interested in the position ?.