Northwest logistics?

As you folk know I am a new driver, got a call today from a nice chap at Northwest logistics I told him I had no experience so he said he would speak to his boss, anyhow he rang me back and has asked me to go in for a chat. Would this include an assessment as well as don’t want to go in slippery shoe’s and shirt if they want me driving a truck or would they have said so. as you people know what to expect. I have no experience with truck interviews. any advice would be welcome. :wink:

:smiley: well done mate, I would go suited and booted to make that all important first impression, I would also carry a bag in the car with my driving kit in it, ie boots hivis jeans ect, you can always change in loo if that is the case. Good luck, try to enjoy the experience and relax. :smiley:

^^^^^ what he said…and good luck

Thank,s for the help, only problem now is I passed in a draw bar, never used fifth wheel or a Tacho but I have watched on YouTube and it look’s straight forward enough. can’t be as bad as a draw bar. :open_mouth: I will just get on with it and be confident. if I get a test that is. :blush:

sweeper1gg:
Thank,s for the help, only problem now is I passed in a draw bar, never used fifth wheel or a Tacho but I have watched on YouTube and it look’s straight forward enough. can’t be as bad as a draw bar. :open_mouth: I will just get on with it and be confident. if I get a test that is. :blush:

Don’t worry about it being a " problem " that you passed in a draw bar.Explain it to them.Some good advice here by others.Take a few deep breathes and take your time.If in doubt ASK ! Good luck. :wink:

Went for my truck driving interview 7 weeks ago, I went suited, tie, etc, and the interviewer seemed impressed when it came to the driving assesment that I had brought along a change of clothing.

I was offered the job 1 week later where it was mentioned to me that I was the only interviewee that did my vehicle check before driving off with the assessor!!