No wonder other drivers get frustrated

So driving the car up the A74M yesterday on the two lane section near Lesmahagow. First lorry driver pulls out to overtake and for 3 miles plays a game of cat and mouse with other lorry in Lane 1. Neither would give an inch and soon there was a massive tailback. Eventually he gets back into lane 1 and then another wagon goes out and it starts again after only a couple of cars get by
Why can’t one just drop it a k or 2 and let everybody get on their way. By the way I am a lorry driver. Is it stubbornness or just lack of awareness by some?

Lorry drivers seem to think that unless you’re on the limiter at all times you’re losing time left right and centre. Never understood their desperation to get by no matter how slowly

Everytime I am in the UK I experience the same on that road. I am never in a hurry but I do feel for other drivers that have to be held up by these selfish knumb brains.
I have mentioned how much this goes on on previous threads and have been told I was talking bull. It’s definitely more noticeable when car driving or camper van which is our most common mode of transport these days.

If another lorry is overtaking me and is going to take an age to pass me i ease off then flash him back in

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

switchlogic:
Lorry drivers seem to think that unless you’re on the limiter at all times you’re losing time left right and centre. Never understood their desperation to get by no matter how slowly

This ^^^^^. When I first started in this ridiculous business it was pre limiter so this was never an issue. When limiters came out I’ll admit to my eternal shame that I was one of those who absolutely needed to be on the limiter constantly and got annoyed when stuck behind someone a millionth of a mile per hour slower, I’d use every trick in the book to get past them; gravity, trapping them behind slow movers etc.