Nights

Ive been driving nights for six months now & starting to get some real problems with stomach cramps, plus feeling very light headed from time to time , i try to eat healthy its hard tho when you dont even want to eat , can anybody tell me how they cope with work ,health , an the fact that now the dark nights are here seeing very little natural day light ?. Cheers

Been on nights for over 3 years now, not really sure how I cope, tbh healthy diet and all that went out of the window when I started. I just get on with it

Get a new job!
Your health more important than any job.

Personally the first thing I’d do is go and see a doctor, just to make sure it not something more serious, that’s might not be linked to night work.
Stomach Cramps and Light headed, Have you cut something out of your diet thinking it’s unhealthy, but in fact you need it especially as you are not getting a lot of natural sunlight.

Ive been driving nights for six months now & starting to get some real problems with stomach cramps, plus feeling very light headed from time to time

Welcome to the club, get exactly the same. Looking for dayshift job now.

Ive been looking for day work sinse i passed my test , my first driving job , jobs are hard to find where i live

If your health is suffering to the point of noticing it then get out of it whatever the cost , its something i struggled with and it will only get worse .

I didnt listen to what my body was telling me i struggled through it and made it worse . You are no good to anyone in hospital on a heart machine and you aint no good dead .

Find a way to get out before it gets too late , trust me i know what im talking about . Driving wasn’t my problem and nor was the job but it amounts to the same thing , stress will get you in the end and it aint worth it .

i hope this doesn’t sound daft, but have you flipped your life upside down to match the nightshifts?