Nights out

I hate my current job. I’ve been doing it for 3 months and it’s deffinately not for me. I want to get back into class 1 work. Most jobs seem to involve nights out but I’ve never done them. How do you guys deal with them.
I’ve got a young family and I very much love my wife. Will I survive a job with nights out?

There’s a fair few jobs about that don’t include nights out you need to find one of these, personally myself i do about one or two a month (got one tomorrow actually) but i’m not a lover of them i just do them in and out to make a change.

Personally, I love nights out. I’m currently looking for work that provides guaranteed all week every week. It’s different now than when I first started 17 years ago. With mobile internet, Skype, FaceTime etc you don’t really miss much.

Some drivers sleep better in the cab than at home.
Even in a busy truckstop, the noise dies down and you nodd off to sleep.
It is Marmite, some like it, some do not.
To start off with pack light and what you really need to take.
Take too much, and the cab gets claustophobic.

Except the ‘comforts’ of home.

For me it depends on the lorry I’m in. If it’s a nice new fh or somthing similar I’m more then happy but if it’s a crappy bog standard heap of ■■■■ then no thanks.

I dreaded nights out when I started this job. Now 14 months in and happily doing 4/5 a week. Young family etc too, pays well and provides for them,and makes weekends that bit more special.
Each to their own I’d say. You either like it or you don’t.

If i never do another night out that’ll suit me fine, one in the last 3 years when i got seriously delayed.

Each to their own, some relationships need a bit of space, others thrive on togetherness, the only person can that answer the question is the one it applies to.

Yeah I’d defo recommend packing light, iphone, ipad, Led TV, all my stuff fits in a large holdall with a holdall for the clothes too. Too many times as it taken me 4 hrs + to cab hop.