Newly Qualified

Hi,

Im a newbie to the site, I have spent several hours already looking through this site and looking at other newly qualified drivers stories. I qualified as a Class 2 driver at the end of last year, and for about a month have been applying to absolutely loads of jobs and agencies, however the ‘minimum 2 years experiance’ blockade is the bane of my life! Its throughly exasperating not being able to find work. I have only seen one example of a newly qualified driver finding work on this site!

I am willing to do (and have been applying to do) ANYTHING that will get me some experiance, including driving vans and 7.5 tonners. I have even started applying for jobs that have nothing to do with driving as I need a job now! So I asking if anyone knows of any work going in Bristol and the surrounding areas? Equally does anyone have any advice for me.

Thanks in advance!

FACE TO FACE talks with those that do the hiring seems to be the way and have all your kit including night out stuff in the boot in case its an immediate start … especially on a Monday morning

I have only seen one example of a newly qualified driver finding work on this site!

Should have gone to a well known opticians!!

There’s loads of people on here got work within a short time of passing their test. But, and ROG has already told you, you have to get out there and face people. Jobs are rarely advertised. There’s no need because drivers are out there looking for work. It’s easier now than it’s been for a long time so don’t give up.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Thanks,

I have yet to try the face to face approach, guess what I will be doing first thing tomorrow morning?! I shall also pack myself an overnight bag and all my work gear now!

Well known optitions quote priceless :smiley: I’m glad to hear its easier now than it has been, that has instilled me with some more confidance!