Newby 7.5 c1 driver

Hi folks, after much thought I have dipped my toe into the 7.5t driving opportunities locally. Imagine my surprise at being given a job after 5 days working for a agency. :smiley:

Please bear with me as I am a novice with regards to the regs re hours,so any advice welcome, but please make it simle (like me :slight_smile: )

That’s brilliant. Especially with 7.5 licence. Are you aware of the driver cpc requirements?

Good luck with it, fire away with your questions, and thanks for sharing the good news.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

As part of the initial interview I was asked/told about the cpc course. My new boss is paying for a week long course @ a local provider. Catch being iv got to stay with new job for 1yr, after which im free without cost.

Now just got to digest the 4.5hr driving,45min,4.5hr driving,45min+1hr driving if needed, then rest ruling. Is that right?

These might help:
gov.uk/government/uploads/s … orkers.pdf
gov.uk/drivers-hours/eu-rules
gov.uk/drivers-hours/gb-domestic-rules

You need to balance all three sets of regulations.

Clunk:
These might help:

Thanks Clunk, that’s made things clearer, but im lead to belive I need to carry 28 days record…is that 28days working or 28 calendar days including those I don’t work ie sat/sun?
I ask only because my instructor/trainer said theres no need as the digicard keeps all records and you have got my own truck which only you drive :question:

another1:

Clunk:
These might help:

Thanks Clunk, that’s made things clearer, but im lead to belive I need to carry 28 days record…is that 28days working or 28 calendar days including those I don’t work ie sat/sun?
I ask only because my instructor/trainer said theres no need as the digicard keeps all records and you have got my own truck which only you drive :question:

28 cal days

nick2008:

another1:

Clunk:
These might help:

28 cal days