hey all, im new to the site and just thought i would say hi, i have just passed my theory test multiple choice, hazard perception and cpc and i have my class 2 booked for the 12th nov.
so any advice i can get will be realy helpful, i have been working as a van driver for the last 5 years, covering most of europe, then got made redundant on the 27th aug, so figured i would re-train for my class 1 and class 2,
thanks alot
darren

Hiyyaaa dazza991, Well done on your passes - sounds like you’ve been busy :exclamation: Will you be going for a few days training first :question: I bet you can’t wait to get started, & Welcome :smiley: :smiley:

Welcome Dazza

Good luck for Tues on your test

Jennie x

hi bonnie lass, yeah i have been busy, but thats the way i like to be - yeah i havin five das training starting on the 12th nov with my test on 18th, im loking really forward to it and cant wait, I have also booked in to do my class 1 and my ADR, so if all goes well i should be able to find a job driving something, would really love to be a tramper. thanks for the welcome :laughing: :laughing:

:blush: mean good luck for test on 18th

J x

Thanks Jennie

lol :smiley:

Welcome to the madhouse

Why have you already booked your C+E when you havent passed catC :question:

Who are you training with btw :question: yep Im the noisy ■■■■■ on here :laughing:

When you booked your ADR will this give you some hrs towards your cpc :question:

Well done on the passes btw

It not easy to find a job as a newbie although not impossible as there is a lot of competition out there & your 2 years experience but good luck & enjoy have a god look round the forum as there is a lot of help & advice on here already

Hi animal,
the reason i had to book it all ready is because i was made redundant there is a scheme called react they work along side careers wales and they are paying for all my training so i had to book it all up in advance,