Just a Quick Hello To you all, Another Newbie here so am welcoming all the help & advice from you Truckers which I thank you all in advance. I’m 46 living in North Norfolk & currently working in Food Manufacturing but we are all getting made redundant April 30th 2015 so I have decided to pursue Driving which I admit I do enjoy the open road.
Just booked my medical for Jan 27th so hopefully get my license all sorted and start revising for the Theory etc.
I’m currently looking at going with East Coast Driver Training for my C then C+E if all goes well or any other that you guys may know around the Norwich area.
I’ve looked online and the websites look and sound great but thanks to your help on here they are all 3rd party companies.
Again thank you in advance for your help and apologies for any random questions I may ask :laughing: :laughing:
All help / tips/ advice / criticism is welcome :slight_smile:
Thanks.
Scott

When you have your licence book at least two assessment drives. The standards of training vary widely (understatement!) as do the quality of vehicles together with admin support.

Make sure you’re perfectly happy with what you’re buying before parting with your cash.

You could consider a residential course with us. £1215 1:1 tuition, VAT, test fee and accommodation.

Just do your homework.

Fire away with any questions you may have, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Peter = does that price include initial dcpc module 4?

OP - does the price you got include that?

No. The CAT C is £1350 but then take 10% off for Trucknet users and that is £1215. I don’t include either Mod 4 or periodic training as it causes confusion. But Mod 4 is £235 fully inclusive of training, vehicle for test and test fee. Once again, subject to 10% discount making it closer to £200. Looking at the OP he will probably need periodic - some of which can be credited from the practical driver training.