Newbie weekly rest question

Hi all,

I am new to the industry and have done my best to get my head around drivers hours and wtd but there is one thing i cannot seem to find an answer or guidance on.

i am under the impression weekly rest needs to be taken by 6 34 hour periods from the end of the previous one??
So if i finish my working week on saturday 1800 and commence my weekly rest until monday 0400 (34 hours), i work until 1500 monday but have tuesday and wedneday off and return to work thursday at 0400 (59 hours break) - my question is can this be counted as weekly rest even though i only worked one day since my last weekly rest?

Thankyou in advance

dj-rs:
Hi all,

I am new to the industry and have done my best to get my head around drivers hours and wtd but there is one thing i cannot seem to find an answer or guidance on.

i am under the impression weekly rest needs to be taken by 6 34 hour periods from the end of the previous one??
So if i finish my working week on saturday 1800 and commence my weekly rest until monday 0400 (34 hours), i work until 1500 monday but have tuesday and wedneday off and return to work thursday at 0400 (59 hours break) - my question is can this be counted as weekly rest even though i only worked one day since my last weekly rest?

Thankyou in advance

YES is the simple answer

Assume 6x34 is a typo and you meant to post 6x24

Any period of 24 or more hours off in one go is a weekly rest unless the driver has used that time as payback for another reduced weekly rest so leaves less than 24 hours
Example - take 34 hours off - use 24 as reduced weekly rest and 10 as payback = reduced weekly rest but use more than 10 as payback and there is not 24 left for a minimum reduced weekly rest

A driver can have more than one weekly rest in a week but only needs to choose one as the weekly rest used for that week
The others not used are still weekly rests but do not require any payback