Newbie........is it worth doing class2 training?

Hi everyone,
A question asked many times I think!!
I’m a bus driver and am thinking of doing my class 2 licence in the hope to change career to LGV’S… is that a good or bad move? Also would it be worth me doing ADR, HIAB, forklift etc?
Any help is much welcomed.
Thanks

If you want to drive trucks then yes it’s worth doing. Just accept that your unlikely to land a good job straight away and that your PCV experience won’t count for much. ADR imo is pointless when your new as you’ll struggle to find someone who’ll let you loose with a normal load never mind a dangerous one. HIAB is good if you want to do builders merchants working 8-4 and earning a pittance. Forklift is pointless unless you want to be a forklift driver. No site you deliver to will let you near one of their forklifts due to H&S most of them don’t even trust you with your own keys.

Yes cat C is worth doing if you want to drive a truck but as said I wouldn’t bother with ADR & certainly not a forklift. I’ve been driving cat C for about 7 months and will be put through ADR by my employer soon & probably Moffat if I push them for it, so if you find the right employment you may get the extras anyway.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Thank you for your replies, sound advice.
Was looking to do part time class 2 to start with via agency and then once I’ve gained experience start looking for a full time job.