Newbie C+E

Hello everyone. Newbie here :smiley:

Passed C+E and ADR + Tanks last week. Big thanks to Paul and everyone at mantra learning in Manchester. First time pass, but got 10 minors :neutral_face: Couldn’t stop left leg from shaking during reversing exercise and had a real battle with the gears! I just wish i had asked instructor have a go at doing a blind side reverse after the test to prepare for the real world.

Feels so good to look on job center and not have to look at the endless posts of class C chilled/ambient (3363/Brakes) work, as that was the only thing available Rochdale to me until now! :smiley:

I hope :open_mouth:

ZigZag

ZigZag:
Passed C+E and ADR + Tanks last week

CONGRATULATIONS ON PASSING C+E and ADR

Hiyyaaa zigzag & CONGRATULATIONS on passing your C+E & ADR, any jobs in mind ? :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Thank you :smiley:

Well i applied for Eddie Stobart online and was shocked to get a phone call from them next day :open_mouth: I got driver assessment with them end of next week. It’s a little bit far for me 40 mins drive, but if i was given the job i would be happy to relocate if i find the distance too difficult. Just very great full that such a big company gives newbies a chance :smiley:

I applied for DHL/Tk maxx near me and NFT but so far haven’t had reply to my CV. I really hate this 2 year rule! I been driving class C for 6 years but it counts for nothing! :imp:

great news zigzag things seem to moving for you now, good luck with the assesment end of next week, let us know how you got on. :smiley:

[/

welcome to trucknet

and a big

WELL DONE

on passing

congratulations mate,feels great doesn’t it? good luck with the job search :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Thanks everyone

Just sent off CV to Manpower for Royal mail work too. Will let you know how everything develops :smiley: