Newbie Agency Driver Questions

So today I went to see an agency, filled out a zillion forms and had an informal interview. So far so good. I asked what sort of chance I had of actually getting a drive (I have no experience but loads of enthusiasm!) He said probably get me something by Thursday or Friday of this week :smiley: on a rigid to start with (I have my C+E).

So, brilliant thinks I. However, now I am dead nervous, thinking of loads of little things I don’t know!
Mainly-

1. What happens if i need fuel? Will they give me a card?
  2. If it’s an older wagon, am I responsible for getting hold of tacho cards or will ‘they’ (agency or the company I’m driving for) give me a handfull? Or are they mostly digital now? I have a digi card.
  3. Will the delivery notes have comtact numbers on them for if (when) I get lost and can’t find their entrance?
  4. Should I just stop worrying and just ask someone in the yard when (IF) I get there? :blush:

Thanks in advance for any replies, I know it’s early days, but this is the closest I have come to a job so far. Fore warned is fore armed and all that.
I’m off to wait by the phone :laughing:

generallee:

1. What happens if i need fuel? Will they give me a card? simple, just ask them what their proceedure is
  2. If it’s an older wagon, am I responsible for getting hold of tacho cards or will ‘they’ (agency or the company I’m driving for) give me a handfull? Or are they mostly digital now? I have a digi card. again ask if the vehicle is digi or analogue, if analogue the client are supposed to provide you the required amount of tacho charts but dont rely on this
  3. Will the delivery notes have comtact numbers on them for if (when) I get lost and can’t find their entrance? dont rely on this,
  4. Should I just stop worrying and just ask someone in the yard when (IF) I get there? :blush: