Newbe questions?

Hello everyone,
I am 22 years old, had a full class B licence for 2 years and aiming at getting my HGV Class C License in the near future; it has been something as a job role that has been more and more appealing to me over the last 6 months. I have been working in the security industry for the last 3+ years and think that this would be an ideal career change.
I had an interview with a large haulage firm in my area and they offered me a 80% chance of a job should I get my class C licence depending on a test drive (which I thought was brilliant considering I only initially contacted to find out more about the job role!). So after this I went away and did some research on gaining my licence, and what to avoid which is when I came across this forum which has been brilliant!
So I found a nice school with a bloke that seems like the kind of trainer I could get along with but it has sprung a few questions to mind. First of all this guy claims there’s no training for module 2, suggesting there’s no “official” training out yet. I have seen many places offering training of 35 hours of videos for £150+ which if I can genuinely avoid this fee and still pass module 2 I will be over the moon.
Second point I have is a few doubts about myself in this job role really. I like to think my driving isn’t too bad even though I’ve only been driving for 2 years, but my navigation skills are some-what questionable. They are developing slowly but unless I’ve been somewhere as a daily routine I generally have to use a satnav if it’s more than 1 hour drive away. The last thing I want to do is spend all this money for a license then on a test run be one of the people you see on a front page of a newspaper stuck under a bridge in the wrong town. 