New wannabe driver

As you can tell im a new wannabee driver. im here for all you guys helping hands.

names dan.

Currently im working at guardian glass company in goole. probably met penfold in there. dont really know which driver you are though mate.

currently working as leadman on c shift in there mate.

been reading up on a few things on this forum as of late and signed up a couple of days ago.

The basics of what im wishing to do are currently saving to do the courses needed to become an hgv driver.

Lift is obviously the company of choice for me at the moment if i would be able to get in there after succsesfully completing the courses needed.

Have previously contacted Preistly lgv in regards to this and they phoned me back. but with working the crappy shifts i do at the factory and not having the money to do the courses yet Ive not returned the call tro them
(of which im sorry if your reading this)

anyway any information you guys can give me on doing what i want to do will help me out a lot.

im 23 years old and wish to get into this line of work.

also one more thing is that i am in a dodgey position at the company that i currently work for as i am a “leadman” which is basically a supervisors 2nd hand and i run the shipping office on a daily basis. however after working there for 4 years since the start of the plant im dubious as to weather or not they wold let me leave to join lift. who is their own transport company.

i dont know exactly where i stand on this situation and any help on that would also be good guys.

again i hope to be driving soon. thanks for reading and helping me out here.

Hi Dan

Welcome to TruckNet UK :sunglasses: :sunglasses: :sunglasses:

I’ll let the others answer your questions :wink: :laughing: :laughing:

Welcome mawbster
You may find this post useful to print off (4 pages)
trucknetuk.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=23857

thanks for the link rog. already had a read of that a couple of times.