New learner

Hi guys!

Currently in the process for applying for my provisional. Have my medical next week and then I’ll send off the forms for my provisional. Once that is done I’ll book my cpc, theory and hazard perception.

I’ve heard of Atkins and Hermes, are they any good for training? Thanks.

Hi, I’m not in your area but welcome!

Plenty of helpful advice on here, just ask and the masses will respond :sunglasses:

Dan

81llyh:
Hi guys!

Currently in the process for applying for my provisional. Have my medical next week and then I’ll send off the forms for my provisional. Once that is done I’ll book my cpc, theory and hazard perception.

I’ve heard of Atkins and Hermes, are they any good for training? I’m in Huddersfield. Thanks.

Good luck with it all you have found a good forum to take advice.

As I’m a trainer it’s not appropiate for me to comment on the companies you mentioned but I’m sure someone will be along to advise you.

Paul :smiley:

Thanks guys. I wouldn’t mind travelling if I got good service.
Bradford is close and those are the training providers that came up on google so thought I’d ask here if anyone’s used them.
I’m not sure on Hermes pricing but Atkins seems reasonable. Should I do cpc while I’m doing class 2?

please read all the stickies near the top of this forum before paying for anything including the medical

ROG:
please read all the stickies near the top of this forum before paying for anything including the medical

Also don’t pay for training until you’ve visited at least a couple of training schools.

Thanks guys! I’ve just looked at various topics and the amount of information available is brilliant! I’ve managed to answer most of my questions reading up on here, this forum is top notch.

UPDATE

Thought I’d update this. Did my medical, my gp wanted £80! Managed to find one cheaper at £55. Sent off the forms along with my driving licence for the provisional.