New Learner!

Hi All,
I’m a new member to this forum (which is great btw). :smiley: I’m also new to driving. I’m looking to book my theory test as soon as possible but I was wondering how you studied for your test. I’m not great at tests so will need to revise for sure!
Which product did you use? There is so many to choose from!
How long did you study for?
I really would like to pass it first time as I know that all the tests will end up costing a fortune! :open_mouth:

Thanks in advance

Check out the link in my signature as well as the other stickies in this forum before going any further and all you need should be there

Where in the UK are you?

try speaking to peter smyth in the newbie section he will help and adivse.

my own advice would be dont wory too much about ‘not being good at tests’ this will only place extra pressure on you, just think more along the lines of i have studied i know this and i can pass it.

welcome to the forum

Good luck!

The theory test is common sense really, you’ll know 80% of it without even looking at a book. I found the worst bit the hazard perception, which I just scraped :blush:

There’s mock tests (or at least ere used to be) on (I think) the Dvla website that you can practice on, and there are DVDs you can practice the hazard perception on.

Good luck!

The theory test is common sense really, you’ll know 80% of it without even looking at a book. I found the worst bit the hazard perception, which I just scraped :blush:

There’s mock tests (or at least ere used to be) on (I think) the Dvla website that you can practice on, and there are DVDs you can practice the hazard perception on.

I’m in the Midlands.

Is there any specific Theory Test products you would recommend? Or would you say to join with a training center and use their resources?

Trucker777:
I’m in the Midlands.

Is there any specific Theory Test products you would recommend? Or would you say to join with a training center and use their resources?