New job, Got some questions

Hello all, I’m actively looking for a new job, and have been applying and attending interviews, been offered work now by 3 different haulage firms, one of the firms wants me to attend a day out with one of there drivers tomorrow, it’s class 1 wagon and drag hiab, hauling bricks and concrete etc, they gave me a pay sheet on what the drivers get and says you get "running home (Saturday) pay, and "running on Sunday pay. I think they did explain it to me at the interview but it went over my head can someone explain this if you know what it means? Also I have no class 1 experience it’s mainly class 2 work iv done so any wise advice will be appreciated.

Sounds like the drivers are on salary, if you have to run back to base on a Saturday morning you get extra pay for it, the same applies if you start a run on a Sunday.

as above!

normally a set amount either £££ our hours.

stinger:
Also I have no class 1 experience it’s mainly class 2 work iv done so any wise advice will be appreciated.

Its no big deal, really easy, just take it steady and you’ll be fine, the fact that they’ve given you the job must mean they see potential in you, great confidence boost :slight_smile:

personally I prefer artics to wag/drag but do find that wag drag follow much nicer.