New Driver Wannabe her !HELLO EVERYONE!

hi all,

my name is Dave,

total newbie around here and to driving anything bigger than a car. bit of back ground iv been stuck in a bit of a dead end job for the past 5 years and in dire need of new challenge, so i have decided to turn my hand to Driving…

i have my Medical booked and Provisional form ready to send once that is complete and hoping to be passed the Cat c by February at the latest

just want to get a bit of heads up really and see if there are any other Bristol based drivers that can recommend a good training provider? and keep me in the lope when the time comes to finding that all important first Job.

all credit where its due this site has been a major help with plenty of useful links

thanks everyone

any recommendation of a driving trainer in Bristol or surrounding areas ■■

have looked at Somax in Nailsea and just tried to call Training force in Avonmouth but there Number doesnt work ?

Avoid brokers

A read of this might be an advantage

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=44667

animal:
Avoid brokers

A read of this might be an advantage

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=44667

thanks will have a read now

Hope you read all the stickies near the top of this forum before you paid any money out for a medical or training etc ?

Hello and welcome from me - another newbie also going for Cat C :slight_smile:

Have a good read around the New & Wannabe forum as there’s loads of really useful info and tips.

Good luck with your new career choice :wink:

I cant recommend and wont, but Western Driver Training is seen around the area a lot and has been around since the donkey (30 YEARS ).
also N-Gaged do both C and C+E. did my DCPC with N-Gaged.

also be prepared for the new licence no can employ you as its a hard slog getting that 1st foot hold.
You’ll get given the ■■■■ jobs that no-one wants most of the time if you can even get that drive.