New driver n tramping

Hi all I am one week in to full time employment as class 2 driver, I know this probably been asked before but my job I have up to 4 nights out in a week. What is the best way to keep track of driving hours and break times. We are using analogue tacho,s its even more hard to keep track as the is no 15 min warning as with the digital tacho

In the good old bad old days when I was a driver, I used to write it down. It aint that hard! Failing which you can buy various devices sold in truckstops to aid you with this.

But I would go for pen and paper first - why spend money for the privilege of going to work!

Hope you find a way that suits you, Pete :laughing: :laughing:

I have seen n herd of people using simple timers that work.
I will start writing driving hours on paper in morn.
I just panicked today as I was getting or was thinking I was near my ten hours but after filling out tacho at end of duty I was 8.30 hours on driving.

Use a countdown timer only couple of quid , or if you want can get the hour guard , decent bit of kit fair price tag tho £90+ new

If you have an android fone try truck timer app.

Trucktimer by spotty dog is great if use it all the time when driving.

I recommend TruckerTimer v 4.0.5. Visit the links from your Android device. TruckerTimer v 4.0.5 ( market.android.com/search?q=pnam … ottydog.tt )

A kitchen timer that cooks use is ideal from hardware shops or truck stops.Set it to 10 or 9 hour drive then use it to countdown daily rest too.
Or for driving set it to 4.30 hours.

You can get a truck timer for 6 quid off ebay. Day to day diary for logging down manually or as mentioned the app.

pete1476: