New Driver/Member

Hey There Guys!

My name is Martyn I am 26 & based in Stourbridge West Midlands, I’ve only have found the time to sign up to this great Driver forum, I was a learner Truck Driver from the start of 2013, and since reading this forum, i have found alot of help and advice from many other pro drivers on here, that helped me towards getting my HGV, I completed my medical 12/2012 Theory & perception 04-2013 HGV Cat C 05/2013 & HGV Cat C+E 07/2013, will be having a little break this month, before my pursue my CPC Module’s 2 & 4 and then will apply for Digi Tacho & start job hunting. just had a couple of questions that could do with a little help with.

• I’m still waiting for licence to come back with my class one entitlements to be added, however i wish to update my pic on my licence as i look about 12 lol! just need advice on how to do this, as has been a long time? :slight_smile:

• Secondly what kind of work would you Pro Drivers recommended a new driver with both category’s is best to start? maybe class 2 for a bit or straight to class one? I would even be prepared to work unpaid to go out with drivers to assist in there days to get a taste of what’s expected?

will welcome all advice and help that’s left to me! P.S any new learner Drivers thinking about taking up a Career in HGV in the West Midlands, I would Strongly Recommend Top Gear Driver Training Halesowen :slight_smile:

Welcome :slight_smile:

Here’s a link for the photo application:

gov.uk/renew-photo-driving-licence

wilko77fc:
I would even be prepared to work unpaid to go out with drivers to assist in there days to get a taste of what’s expected?

When them truckers read this - expect to get an ■■■■ pounding with hefty boot

haha! trust me I’m well aware of the hard graft that will be needed to do! I actually cant wait to get started! :slight_smile:

wilko77fc:
I would even be prepared to work unpaid to go out with drivers