New driver looking for work! Cat C

Hi all, I’m a complete newbie! Just passed CPC module 4, got a digicard and am ready for work. I’m in the Notts area and at least half the jobs advertised are for Taylors Transport, has anyone worked for them before? I’ve heard good things about working for the Co-op but haven’t seen any job vacancies. Where is the best place to look for jobs, online or…? Any advice gratefully received! I can’t wait to start working but am a bit nervous :blush:

I’d say CO-OP has on in house agency as most of the big places do do you won’t see co-op advertising for drivers,you will need to find out what agency is in there and go through them.
Ring up the depo and ask what’s what.

Taylors is excellent for giving newbies a start.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Thanks guys :slight_smile:

Yo all. Im a new class 2 driver as well. Waiting for the license to come back from dvla. Any idea of an agency that recruits new drivers in birmingham? 1st thing im not british but i do speak write and read very good english and im already 3 yrs in birmingham. Second… a bit off topic i did my training with A1 training services in birmingham i recommend them 110%. If u guys want any more details why i choose them i can give you. Anyway is nice to see that ppl here are very prompt and helpful makes everything so easy. In about 3 month i am hoping to get class 1 as well … i wish me good luck :slight_smile:))). Have a safe journey all.

Guess you get some money back if you refer someone Sfantu? :wink:

Sorry, I have no idea about your questions, but have you done the CPC?

I wish i get some money:) but i dont :stuck_out_tongue: . I just like to give a very good feedback to those who deserve it. And my question is: does anyone know a good agency that recruits new drivers in birmingham?
And yes i passed 100% score the module 4 CPC.

Been where u are about 18 months ago; here’s what i found.